Wadalba Community School logo

Wadalba Community School

Wadalba Community School

Respect, Responsibility & Excellence

Telephone02 4356 2888



There are several Key Learning Areas (KLA) that form the basis of your child's learning (listed below). Primary schools in NSW follow a curriculum based on stages of learning.

Early Stage 1 refers to Kindergarten
Stage 1 includes Years 1 and 2
Stage 2 includes Years 3 and 4
Stage 3 includes Years 5 and 6

For each learning stage there are skills, knowledge and a level of understanding that each student should develop. Below are the broad areas of learning that each KLA covers as well as links to the NSW Education Standards Authority syllabus documents that guide what is taught in our classrooms. 

The documents at the following link also have sections you can refer to if you are unsure of any of the terms and definitions that your child is learning at school.






Science & Technology

Personal Development, Health and Physical Education (PD/H/PE)

Creative Arts